Old Town Advancement Commission

The Old Town Advancement Commission (formerly known as Old Town Development Board until July 24, 2018) serves as an advisory board to City Council for the primary and secondary Old Town assessment districts. The Old Town Advancement Commission advises City Council regarding the improvement, maintenance, development, planning and promotion of Old Town Winchester.

Commission meetings are typically held on the first Thursday of each month at 5:30 pm in the 4th Floor Exhibit Hall at Rouss City Hall, 15 North Cameron Street, Winchester, Virginia. All regular meetings are open to the public.

Agendas and minutes

Current Commission Members

Owner = Own property or a business in Old Winchester's special assessment district
At-Large = Resident or business owner in the City of Winchester
SU Representative = Shenandoah University
OTWBA Representative = Old Town Winchester Business Association

Current Commission Members
Lanita Byrne Owner
Charlie Fish Owner
Elizabeth Minor At-Large
Holly Redding At-Large
Greeley Myers SU Representative
Amanda Parrish OTWBA Representative
Shirley Dodson City Staff Liaison
Alex Flanigan City Staff Liaison

Contact OTAC Members: Email
NOTE: Email messages to the OTAC will be sent to all members and the staff liaisons. Responses received from individual members do not represent the entire commission.