Elections and Voter Registration


The Office of Elections will be closed on Monday, October 14, 2019, in observance of Columbus Day.  It will reopen on Tuesday, October 15 at 8:30 am.

The Electoral Board will meet for a work session on Friday, October 18, 2019 at 8:00 am at the Office of Elections, 107 N. East Lane.

Military & Overseas Voters: 100 Day Election Notice, https://www.elections.virginia.gov/registration/military-overseas/index.html

Upcoming Dates and Deadlines for the November 5, 2019 General and Special Election

Friday, September 20, 2019 - Absentee Voting begins.

Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - The last day to register to vote in the November 5 election.

Saturdays, October 26 and November 2, 2019 - The Office of Elections has Saturday hours for In-Person Absentee Voting, 8:30 am - 4:30 pm.

Tuesday, October 29, 2019  - The last day to request an absentee ballot issued to you by mail.

Saturday, November 2, 2019 - The last day to vote absentee in-person.

The Office of Elections must receive voted absentee ballots by 7:00 pm on Tuesday, November 5, 2019. 


What's on the ballot?  Click below to view.

Sample Ballot for the City of Winchester General and Special Election, November 5, 2019



vote banner

Check registration status and submit changes at www.vote.virginia.gov.

Mark the Vote Video

Elections and Voter Registrar's Office

The Elections and Voter Registrar's office is committed to providing qualified citizens living in the City of Winchester the opportunity to register to vote in a professional, courteous, and non-partisan manner. We are dedicated to helping each citizen exercise his or her right to vote in an efficient and equitable fashion in accordance with election laws and the Constitution of the United States and the Commonwealth of Virginia.

Office Hours

Days Hours
Monday-Friday 8:30 am-4:30 pm
Saturday ( Pre-Election during
Absentee Voting)
8:30 am-4:30 pm

Voter Registrar

Elizabeth Martin
107-A N. East Lane 
Winchester, VA. 22601
(540) 545-7910
Fax (540) 545-7925

Electoral Board Members

  • Geoff Lukens, Chairman
  • Jody Elson, Secretary
  • Phillip Milstead

Meeting minutes button